top of page
Writer's pictureGerald Glassford

Wine, Women & Words: (Creepy!) All-Nighters


The countdown to Halloween has begun and the horror season is upon us. My Netflix feed is jammed with scary movies and I can assure you it’s not because of my viewing history (which consists of Grey’s Anatomy and practically every animated movie in the Netflix vault). I (Michele) am not a horror junkie: I hate scary movies. I hate ghost stories. I get mad (read: silent treatment for DAYS) if my husband tries to scare me in our house. And I am, sad to say, a little afraid of the dark. I blame it on my writer’s brain and my overactive imagination.

However.

There is nothing quite like reading a good book that scares the bejeezus out of you.

And so tonight, Diana and I discuss our favorite books that kept us up all night. Our creepy all-nighters, if you will.

We are, of course, still working our way through “The Woman in Cabin 10” by Ruth Ware, our October Book of the Month! Be sure to share your favorite all-nighters – we need some new material for our TBR lists!

Michele’s Picks: Goosebumps: The Night of the Living Dummy – R.L. Stine Neverwhere – Neil Gaiman Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs The Shining – Stephen King World War Z – Max Brooks The Road – Cormac McCarthy

Diana’s Picks: The Ocean at the End of the Lane – Neil Gaiman The Graveyard Book – Neil Gaiman Trigger Warning – Neil Gaiman Horns – Joe Hill The Thirteenth Tale – Diane Setterfield The Lace Reader – Brunonia Barry The Book of Lost Things – John Connolly

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page