top of page
Josh Pederson

Azusa, A New Type of MMO Experience

I'll be honest, when this trailer was dropped in my email box this week, I was intrigued. I've never seen a 16-bit MMORDG. Up until I opened it, I didn't even know what an MMORDG even was. It turns out that it stands for Multi-Massive Online Roleplay Driven Game. Try saying that five times fast. Jokes aside, this game looks like it's attempting to capture the role playing elements of yesteryear and incorporate them into something appealing to a modern audience . . . and I absolutely love it.



Here's the description according to the developers: "Azusa is set in a universe which closely resembles to the classic anime Saint Seiya. Obtain new armours as you drive your hero throughout different dungeons and villages that other users created, and travel back in time."

You can also unlock different races, different jobs, and train with NPCs and interact with other players. The game will be available in a few weeks, on Steam.


25 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page