top of page
Writer's pictureLynnette Satterfield

My Journey to Answer the Question: Why Do So Many People Love Romantic Christmas Movies?

A while back, Josh Pederson of the Pop Culture Cosmos asked why people love romantic Christmas movies. His favorite movie is Love Actually but he has never really watched any other holiday movies besides that. I myself am more of a crime show buff, but I was down for the challenge to answer his question. I watched the movie Love Actually, all the way through for the first time, downloaded the Hallmark movie app, and binge-watched the top recommended holiday movies on Netflix. I still didn’t feel like I had a good enough answer to his question-so I set out on foot to the mall, International Drive and other places surrounding the Happiest Place in the World- Disney World of course-thinking that the place everyone comes to bring family together should have the answer. After I was all done- the answer was so simple I couldn't help but chuckle at the irony. Watch below to see the answer I came up with and then comment below if you got it.





134 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page