top of page
Josh Pederson

Network Episode 11 from the TV Ratings Guide!




Network

1×11 – “The Fall”

By: Jessica Boggs

FADE IN:

INT. AUDITION STAGE – FIVE MINUTES LATER

The trailer for Marietta just played and it got positive reception from the crowd. ASH is extremely pleased with the response.

ASH

(ecstatic)

So, what did you think about Marietta?

The audience cheered.

ASH

I’m happy to hear that. Make sure to tune in to Marietta Tuesday at 8:30! And now, here is Psych Med.

CUT TO:

INT. GREEN ROOM – CONTINUOUS

The security guard shows up into the green room. CHARLIE is badly maimed, with clothes ripped and face bruised with a black eye.

GUARD

Okay, ladies! Stop all this commotion!

JESSE

(sighs)

I feel like I’m seeing an episode of Monday Night Raw.

KASEY

No s*** Sherlock. I thought I was watching Dynasty.

ACTOR #1

I wish I was on the upcoming reboot.

CHARLOTTE

Shut your d**n mouth, you twat!

GUARD

(sternly)

All right! Enough! I’m going to have to pull you both away from the scene and report this to Ash.

JESSE

Right on, partner!

KASEY

(glares at JESSE)

Jesse! That is not how you talk to a security guard. You’re not even on the force.

JESSE

(sighs)

Sorry.

CUT TO:

INT. AUDITION STAGE – CONTINUOUS

The audience stares blankly at the screen for Psych Med.

CRITIC #1

(shouts loudly)

This show f****** sucks!!!!!

The rest of the audience boos loudly. Embarrassed, ASH looks at the audience.

CUT TO:

INT. GREEN ROOM – CONTINUOUS

LEAH freaks out after seeing Twitter reception.

LEAH

(cross-eyed)

Wait to go, Jesse. You got a drama that everybody hates. Happy now?

JESSE

(slumps)

No! What is it like, again?

LEAH

(hands over phone)

One critic yelled, “This show f****** sucks” in the middle of the trailer.

JESSE

(in shock)

Oh s***! What the hell have I done this time?

LEAH

Beats me.

CHARLIE

(picks up phone)

Hmmm, some juicy s*** is about to go down!

CHARLIE types on her touchscreen phone. She is about to send a tweet. This is about to feel like xoxo, Gossip Girl here.

KASEY

Charlie! This is not the appropriate time to do so. We are going through a network crisis!

CHARLIE

Oh well, already did.

HOLLY enters, in stunning fashion.

HOLLY

Why does this have to happen?

HOLLY faints. KASEY is mortified.

KASEY

(startled)

Holly, are you okay? Holly?

KASEY gets HOLLY up. HOLLY bawls. They leave the room.

CUT TO:

INT. BUSINESS HALLWAY – CONTINUOUS

The girls have a conversation in the hallway. Then HOLLY admits something shocking.

HOLLY

I’m pregnant…

KASEY is mortified.

KASEY

What?!?!? You haven’t told Jesse yet, have you?

HOLLY

I’m afraid not. I might as well wait.

KASEY

I think we need to sit down. So what happened?

HOLLY

It happened to be a case where one thing led to another. We kissed, and the next thing I knew we were in his room. Things got hot and heavy real quick.

KASEY

This is eye-opening. Let’s just go to the green room and tell everyone.

The girls leave.

CUT TO:

INT. GREEN ROOM – CONTINUOUS

The girls enter back into the room.

HOLLY

Jesse!

JESSE

(startled)

Holly? What is it? Are you okay?

KASEY

Holly’s pregnant!

LEAH, JESSE, CHARLIE, and HOLLY all freeze in confusion.

CHARLIE

(in shock)

So, that’s the juicy s*** I missed? This is scandalous.

JESSE

Pregnant?

HOLLY

(sadly)

Yep. This is true.

JESSE paces back and forth.

HOLLY

How can this be happening? We used protection.

LEAH

(mortified)

Do you realize pregnancy can still happen even with protection?

JESSE

Now we are going to be parents. We may have to find a way to co-parent this child. As for this relationship, I don’t think we can continue on like this.

HOLLY

(shocked)

What? I thought you loved me!

ASH enters, mortified at the turn of events.

ASH

This is a disaster! Never in my ten years as a network executive have we ever have a show that bombed so badly with the critics. Never in my tenure has a trailer been received so poorly.

CHARLIE

The suspense continues. This has got to be embarrassing for this network. How to recover from this I am not sure about.

ASH

Pack your things, Jesse. I’m putting you on administrative leave. With the disaster that is Psych Med and now a rumored pregnancy, we do not need any more controversy. Until you correct things, then you are welcome to come back. Is that clear?

JESSE

Yes, sir.

ASH, HOLLY, LEAH, and CHARLIE exit. KASEY and JESSE remain.

JESSE

Well, I messed up badly. There may be a chance my job will be nonexistent.

KASEY

Well, we both messed up. It’s okay.

JESSE

After all of this, there’s no going back.

JESSE immediately kisses KASEY in the heat of the moment.

KASEY gradually pulls back.

KASEY

(surprised)

Well, what was that?

JESSE

Look, I like you. I really like you.

KASEY

I like you too, Jesse. You’re right. There is no going back.

JESSE and KASEY embrace, then kiss again. A fitting end to an episode.

Stay tuned to see what happens the rest of the season of Network!

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page